TODAY WHEN SAW HER 

================================
I felt as if,
I am watching an angel
descended right from the heart of heaven
no matter if my heartbeat has fastened, but once again I felt so enlivened!

My whole body seemed squeezing
out of adoration,
when she came out face to face,
I couldn’t stop my agitation;
I felt as if,
 I am standing before a seraph –
as I witnessed her beauteous apparition.

She was trimmed in a black cloth
from top to bottom,
her enchanting eyes in kohl were shining like the pool of black diamonds
so reviving.

When I gazed at her
from a little far distance,
she looked
like the sublime beauty of a temple!
I felt as if,
i am standing before
the holy house of Kaaba.

She was peeping in wander
and I happened to fall in swoon –
when she lifted her black veil
from her visage,
It was so beautiful such as of moon;
My heart flied unto her bracing expression,
and I felt as if,
an aromatic Jasmine sprouted to bloom!

I could see nothing else around
accept her visage so divine,
the feeling of longing unto her was burning within so hard,
that I felt as if,
my heart is falling apart –
since then,
sleep from my sunken eyes
has taken a long flight!
 ====================
By: Abdul Samad Haidari

About samad1986

Abdul Samad Haidari is an Afghan former freelance journalist and a poet. He served as a journalist in Daily Outlook Afghanistan Group of Newspapers – writer in Daily Afghanistan Express – English Language Trainer in Norwegian Refugee Council and as a Child Sponsorship/Communication Officer in ActionAid Afghanistan. Currently he writes poems on human sufferings - including fiction poems and performs in academic events to raise awareness for a noble cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

